Macra's Organisational Structure

Macra na Feirme has approximately 200 clubs in 31 regions around the country.

The organisation has a national president (elected for a term of two years), a national executive (elected every year) and a national council (elected every two years).

There are also three regional vice-presidents (Leinster vice-president; Munster vice-president and North-West vice-president), a national chairman, a national treasurer and a national secretary.

Click here to view a diagram of Macra's organisational structure

National President 2015-2017Seán Finan
Leinster Vice-President 2015-2017: Odile Evans
Munster Vice-President 2015-2017: Gerard Griffin
North-West Vice-President 2015-2017: Caroline O'Dowd

National Chairperson 2016-2017: Ger Griffin
National Treasurer 2016-2017: Odile Evans
National Secretary 2016-2017: Sean Wallace

Macra na Feirme National Executive 2016/2017

(Back row L-R) Sean Wallace, Muskerry, Cork, Sharon Corcoran, Mayo, Noel Duffy, Offaly, Cara O'Mahony, Kildare, Eamon Cassells, Meath, Jaems Healy, Associate Members Rep, Eillish O'Callaghan, Seandun, Cork, Claire Bambrick, Kilkenny
(Front row L-R) Derrie Dillon, Acting CEO, Odile Evans, Leinster Vice president, Sean Finan Macra president, Caroline O'Dowd, North West Vice presidnet, Ger Griffin, Munster Vice president, Una Ryan, North Tipperary