Macra na Feirme AGM this weekend

04 May 2017

The 2017 Macra na Feirme annual general meeting hosted by Leitrim Macra na Feirme takes place this Saturday (May 6th) in the Lough Allen Hotel in Drumshanbo

The Macra na Feirme annual general meeting (AGM), jointly sponsored by Aurivo and Lakeland Co-op, will see James Healy succeed Seán Finan as Macra na Feirme president and Sharon Corcoran, Cara O’Mahony and Tom O’Donoghue taking office as Macra na Feirme vice-presidents.

There will be a banquet later on Saturday evening and the All-Ireland finals of the impromptu debating competition will also take place that evening. Macra na Feirme national president Seán Finan said: “I wish Leitrim Macra na Feirme the best of luck in their preparations for the 2017 AGM.

‘‘We are delighted to have Aurivo and Lakeland Coops on board as our main sponsors. I look forward to attending the AGM as I conclude my term as National President.''

Registration for the AGM begins at 10.30 am on Saturday morning.